Beer a Day Blog

My opinion on a variety of beers.

Kalnapilis

Was taking a walk through the local liquour store and I’m always excited when I spot something new, sometimes they have too much of the same old beers. I saw a Kalnapilis and the name grabbed me right away, I was intrigued to see where this beer originated. Well this Pilsner comes from Lithuania. And I have to say it was delicious. Light in colour, but extremely refreshing. One that you could enjoy on a patio on a hot summers day. Not overwhelming just good, I liked this one. Not overpowering, but smooth with a slight hint of sweetness. Worth a try, should have bought more than one. I will definitely have this one again. If you like a good Pilsner or a beer that’s not overwhelming then give this one a try.

9/10

kalnapilis

June 3, 2013 - Posted by | Beer, Pilsner

No comments yet.

Leave a comment