Beer a Day Blog

My opinion on a variety of beers.

Rock Cut

Haven’t done a lot of reviewing lately, all I’m finding are some local craft beers. While not all are bad, been disappointed more than pleased. Figured I’d give Rock Cut a  lager from Baysville a try. An orange colour usually something I’d expect from a different type of beer. There was a weird sweet taste that reminds me of some vile Caribbean beer, or something by Abita. Not that a hint of sweetness in a lager isn’t something I like this was just way too much. Below average certainly not one I’d recommend. The claim to be ‘A crisp and refreshing end to a hard day’s work’. This beer made me wish I was on overtime so I didn’t have to drink it.

4/10

rockcut

July 14, 2013 Posted by | Beer, Lager | Leave a comment