Beer a Day Blog

My opinion on a variety of beers.

Hops and Robbers

I’ve been robbed!! Sad thing when the best thing about a beer is it’s name. Not sure why a lot of IPAs have to be overwhelmingly bitter. Suppose it’s a personal taste thing but not for me. Orange in colour I found the bitterness so overwhelming it was almost undrinkable. Canada’s Double Trouble Brewery has brewed this one, if all Robbers were as bad as this I’d be out of work in my other profession. No reviewing beer not my only thing, got to work in real life. Hops and Robbers, good name, bad beer. Try it at your own risk. Giving it an extra point for it’s name.

4/10

hopsandrobber

January 29, 2013 - Posted by | Beer, IPA

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

