Beer a Day Blog

My opinion on a variety of beers.

Львівське 1715 (Lvivske)

First thing that struck me as I poured this one is the aroma, not something that I usually notice but this one really hit me. Hoppy is I guess is how you’d describe it, this lager from the Ukraine was sweet tasting and I found it quite refreshing. I enjoyed this one, Львівське (Lvivske) 1715 is worth checking out, not great but certainly a pretty decent lager. The 1715 refers to when the brewery was founded, they’ve had some time to get it right. I have to admit I have a bit of a fondness for Eastern European beers. So if you like your beer with a hint of sweetness and very refreshing then give this one a go.

7.5/10

September 6, 2012 - Posted by | Beer, Lager

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

