Beer a Day Blog

My opinion on a variety of beers.

Ayinger Brau-Weisse

It’s been awhile sine I blogged and I have really fallen behind. I’ve actually got a bit of a back log of beers to review, so lets get started. Ayinger Brau-Weisse describes itself as traditional Bavarian wheat beer, well I’m no expert, I’d say this one is more of a Belgium Wheat Beer. Very heavy on the spices, they’re very prominent in this beer. Have t admit not my personal preference but this beer is not too bad, if you’re looking for a wheat beer heavy on the spice then you’l probably like this one. Now if you’re looking for what I consider a more traditional Bavarian Wheat Beer then try a Erdinger. I recently hooked one of my good friend’s on Erdinger, and I think I’ve created an addict. If you like your what beers spicy then give this one a try.

7/10

September 4, 2012 - Posted by | Beer, Wheat Beer

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

