Beer a Day Blog

My opinion on a variety of beers.

Iron Spike

Haven’t blogged in awhile and I have stocked up on a few to sample. But first I want to mention how sad I am at the untimely and way too young death of The Beastie Boys Adam Yauch aka MCA. Not only was he an incredible artist he was also a philanthropist who worked hard for a free Tibet. So I raised a glass of beer in his honour Iron Spike from Canadian micro-brewery Railway City.Iron Spike is an unfiltered Blonde, that is very much is the German style, cloudy, orange and  not overly spiced and very refreshing. I quite liked this one and think it is worth a try, would be especially good on a hot day. Being from a small micro-brewery I think MCA would have approved. The taste is not overwhelming and I think will appeal to most tastes. Go out try one, do it now, and keep on enjoying some fine beers. Put on some Beastie Boys, hoist a glass and toast Adam Yauch. And in the words of the great Adam Yauch “I Want To Say a Little Something That’s Long Overdue, The Disrespect To Women Has Got To Be Through, To All The Mothers And Sisters And The Wives  And Friends, I Want To Offer My Love And Respect To The End”.  ‘Cause You Can’t, You Won’t And You Don’t Stop, MCA Come And Rock The Sure Shot, he’ll be missed.

7.5/10

May 4, 2012 - Posted by | Beer, Blonde

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

