Beer a Day Blog

My opinion on a variety of beers.

Nickel Brook Gluten Free

Gluten free seems the way to go lately, although only about 1% of the population actually are Gluten sensitive.  For the record I’m not Gluten sensitive, but am bad beer sensitive. I guess this would be the one to serve if Elizabeth from ‘The View’ dropped over for a beer. sadly she wasn’t there when I tried this one, maybe it would have helped the bitterness. Nickel Brook (not to be confused with Nickelback which is also awful) Gluten Free is brewed in Brampton, Ontario, Canada. A dark golden colour,it has  the bitterness of an English style ale, reminds me of a co-worker, way too bitter. To be honest had trouble finishing it and it had me wanting to wash the taste away with a good beer. Thank God I had one left. Would I try it? Well I guess if you absolutely have to have a gluten free beer, otherwise avoid this one.

3.5/10

March 21, 2012 - Posted by | Ale, Beer

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

