Beer a Day Blog

My opinion on a variety of beers.

Bah Humbug!

I hope all of you had a very Merry Christmas! I decided to celebrate Christmas with an ale from Wychwood Breweries of England. Bah Humbug is a seasonal beer, and if Scrooge had had a few of these he might not have had to be visited by the three ghosts. A typical English style ale, dark in colour, I found it very smooth without any bitterness. It was a perfect beer to drink as I celebrated Christmas Eve with family. I am positive that Bob Cratchit and Ebenezer would have enjoyed this ale with their Christmas Goose. Give it a try next year since you’re probably too late for this year. On another note I have reached over 50,000 hits on this blog, when I started it I would have been happy to reach 50 let alone 50,000. Thank you to all of you that have taken the time to check this out. And if I’ve helped any of you in trying a beer then I’ve accomplished my goal. I was recently in the Liquour Store and saw a couple in the specialty beer section mocking the names of some of the beers, Hobgoblin in particular, well if you’re not willing to try something different or going to judge a beer by it’s name, then I suggest sticking to your generic swill such as Budweiser. Happy Holidays, Merry Christmas!

8/10

December 26, 2011 - Posted by | Ale, Beer

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

