Beer a Day Blog

My opinion on a variety of beers.

Cameron’s Lager

Another beer from my homeland, the Great White North, Canada. Cameron’s Lager boasts it’s ‘brewed by a connoisseur not an accountant’. Well I don’t know who Cameron is or who his accountant is,  but he’s done a pretty decent  job here. Cameron’s been in the Craft brewery game since 1997, this is the first one I’ve tried and I enjoyed this lager, a nice straw colour, with the right hint of sweetness, reminiscent of an Eastern European style lager. The main criticism I have is there is a hint of metallic taste maybe its the can.  A gold medal winner at the US Open Beer Championships, which makes me picture going 18 holes drinking a different beer at each hole, now that’s my idea of a US Open. Read some other reviews of this one that weren’t too flattering, but I think this one is worth at least a chance.

6.5/10

November 13, 2011 - Posted by | Beer, Lager

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

