Beer a Day Blog

My opinion on a variety of beers.

Pumking

Trick or treat? Well with Pumkin, a strong pumpkin spiced beer, I think I’ve had the trick not the treat. This pumpkin spiced beer from the USA is sort of like bad pumpkin pie drowned in alcohol. I personally love pumpkin pie but this, not too much. 8.6% alcohol so if you have too many you’ll end up like the picture below. I had to try a pumpkin flavoured beer, there are quiet a few out there this time of year, but this isn’t the Hallowe’en I was hoping for, had to wash the taste away quickly with a good lager. Try at you own risk. Very scary stuff.

3/10

October 31, 2011 - Posted by | Beer, Strong Beer

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

