Beer a Day Blog

My opinion on a variety of beers.

Celt Golden

My first beer from Wales, Celt Golden is a ale in the traditional style. Dark in colour, with a full taste, I found in quite enjoyable, a bit more bitter than I would prefer but still pretty good. A very elegant looking bottle, that would explain the cost, is it worth giving it a try? I’d say yes, especially if you like your ale, in the British style, strong and bitter. So head out watch some rugby and enjoy a Celt. Oh on a final note the ‘c’ is hard, so make sure you pronounce it right. My first beer in my second 200.

7/10


May 23, 2011 - Posted by | Beer

2 Comments »

  1. Gees, you’ve got a good bottlo in the neighbourhood.

    Comment by bladdamasta | May 24, 2011 | Reply

  2. I only wish it was better, they only import big sellers in their own country here.

    Comment by kd59 | June 3, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

