Beer a Day Blog

My opinion on a variety of beers.

Panil Barriquée

No idea at all what I was getting into with this one, the label on this beer from Italy was completely in Italian.  All I knew it was a strong beer, no idea it was a fruity beer or a sour. Well I hated it, Panil Barriquée was probably the worst beer I have ever tasted. It tasted like wine was mixed with beer, had to double check the label to make sure it was actually beer. To paraphrase ‘take the worst day of your life and put it in your mouth.’  Some people actually like it, to each their own.

1/10


March 28, 2011 - Posted by | Beer

2 Comments »

  1. Thanks for the warning.

    Comment by Bladdamasta | March 28, 2011 | Reply

    • No problem. Some may like it, but not me, I figure most won’t.

      Comment by kd59 | March 28, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

