Beer a Day Blog

My opinion on a variety of beers.

Mill Street Lemon Tea Beer

What are two refreshing drinks on a hot day? Cold beer of course, and iced tea. So someone at Mill Street Brewers in Toronto, Canada thinks let’s combine the two and came up with Mill Street Lemon Tea Beer. I agree both are very delicious and refreshing, SEPARATELY, like a grade 11 chemistry experiment gone wrong these two beverages should never, ever have been combined. Maybe just the lemon would have been okay, but the Earl Grey Tea, really, someone thought this was a good idea. I couldn’t even finish it, and anyone who knows me will attest that wasting beer goes against every fibre of my being. Avoid at all costs, I am really trying to like the people at Mill Street, a small brewery located in Toronto’s Distillery District, but you just keep disappointing me.

2/10


March 15, 2011 - Posted by | Beer

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

