Beer a Day Blog

My opinion on a variety of beers.

Royal Extra Stout

I have to be honest I wasn’t expecting a lot from this sweet stout from Trinidad, but I was pleasantly surprised. Very sweet in taste Royal Extra Stout was very easy to drink. Dark in colour this beer was very smooth, it restored my faith that there may actually be a decent beer from the Caribbean. Very sweet though so if that’s not your thing, you probably won’t like it. Downside 275 ml bottle, not big at all, but I guess it is 6.6 % alcohol content, so makes up for the smaller bottle.

8/10

February 17, 2010 - Posted by | Beer

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

