Beer a Day Blog

My opinion on a variety of beers.

Saigon

I am put in mind of Captain Willard from Apocalypse Now “Saigon… shit; I’m still only in Saigon… Every time I think I’m gonna wake up back in the jungle”. Saigon is a very average beer from Viet Nam. An okay beer, but nothing either memorable or outstanding. A bit too much carbonation, with a hint of bitterness. As I sample this average beer I  think of Col. Kurtz ” The horror… the horror…”.

4.5/10

February 4, 2010 - Posted by | Beer

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

