Beer a Day Blog

My opinion on a variety of beers.

Innis and Gunn blonde

In honour of Robbie Burns day figured I’d put on a kilt, take out the bagpipes and journey to Scotland. Do gentlemen prefer blondes, I actually liked the Innis and Gunn blonde, I know it tends to get bad reviews but I found it quite drinkable. It is the most popular British bottled beer in Canada. I found it fairly good, not spectacular, probably better tasting than haggis, not overwhelming at all. Give it a try. I find it can be real hit and miss with blonde beers, but this one was good.

7/10

January 25, 2010 - Posted by | Beer

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

