Beer a Day Blog

My opinion on a variety of beers.

Warka Strong

Warka Strong is a strong beer from Poland.  At seven percent alcohol it has a bit of a kick. Now to the taste, it has a somewhat sweet taste, hard to describe, possibly a molasses taste. Very dark golden in colour. Would I recommend it, only if you are feeling adventurous and looking to sample all different types of beer. The strong, high alcohol beers are not my thing, I suppose if you are looking for a faster buzz, maybe.  I must say I was disappointed only because this is the first Polish beer I haven’t been fond of. If your goal is to sample a strong beer, give it a try, but keep in mind it’s probably not what you are used to.

4/10

January 5, 2010 - Posted by | Beer

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

